Kim Hee Ae, Hyun Bin, Gong Hyo Jin, Kang Ha Neul and More Chosen as the Winner of “2020 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards”

Credit: marie claire, VAST Entertainment, BAZAAR, Lotte Entertainment
Credit: marie claire, VAST Entertainment, BAZAAR, Lotte Entertainment

The winners of the 2020 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards have been announced.

The “2020 Korea Popular Culture and Arts Awards,” the highest government award in the field of pop culture and arts, will be held online on October 28 at 6 p.m. KST.

Hosted by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism (MCST) and organized by the Korea Creative Content Agency (KOCCA), the Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards was held since 2010 to encourage those who have contributed to the development of pop culture and the spread of the Korean Wave.

The MCST selected a total of 29 artists/teams, including six winners of Order of Culture Merit, six winners of President’s Award, 8 winners of Prime Minister’s Award and 9 winners of MCST Awards.

Order of Cultural Merit: Actress Go Doo Shim, Actor Byun Hee Bong, Singer Yoon Hyang Gi, Voice Actor Song Do Soon, Scriptwriter Song Ji Na, Actor/Comedian Lim Ha Ryong

President’s Award: Actress Kim Hee Ae, Actor Hyun Bin, TV Personality Kang Ho Dong,
Musician Kim Ki Pyo, Scriptwriter Kim Eun Hee, Actor Chun Ho Jin

Prime Minister’s Award: Actress Gong Hyo Jin, Actor Kang Ha Neul, Comedian Park Mi Sun, Musician SEVENTEEN, Producer Shin Choon Soo, Actress Yoon Yoo Sun, Choreographer Choi Young Joon, Voice Actor Kim Yong Shik

Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism Award: Actor Ryu Soo Young, Comedian Jang Do Yeon, Singer Lim Young Woong, Actor Jung Sung Ha, Actor Jo Jae Yoon, Actress Jung Sung Hwa, Musician No Brain, Producer Lim Sang Choon, Voice Actress Kang Soo Jin

The awards ceremony, hosted by actor Jang Dong Yoon and announce Jang Ye Won, will feature a variety of celebratory performances by pop culture artists representing the Korean Wave, including Junsu (XIA) and SEVENTEEN.

Meanwhile, the awards ceremony will be broadcast live on the Korea Creative Content Agency’s YouTube and V LIVE channels and will also be aired on SBS MTV on November 1 at 6 p.m. KST.

Source (1, 2)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.