Winners of 2023 APAN STAR AWARDS: Junho, Lee Sung Kyung and More

2023 apan star awards winners
2023 apan star awards winners
Credit: Korea Entertainment Management Association

Junho received the Grand Prize for his remarkable portrayal in JTBC’s drama King the Land at the 2023 APAN STAR AWARDS, the global K-drama festival held on December 30th. In addition to this prestigious honor, he also secured four other awards, including the fan-voted Popular Award, Global Star Award, Best Character Award, and Best Couple Award.

2023 apan star awards winners
Credit: SM Entertainment

Upon receiving the grand prize, Junho expressed his gratitude, stating, “I decided to star in King the Land, hoping to bring happiness to all of you. I believe that I am here not just for myself but also on behalf of the numerous staff members, fellow actors, directors, and writers who worked tirelessly to create an uplifting atmosphere on set, as they understood the impact it would have on every scene in the drama.”

Adding to the list of winners, Ryu Seung Ryong was honored with the Top Excellence Actor Award for his outstanding performance in the miniseries Moving. Uhm Jung Hwa received the Top Excellence Actress Award in the same category for her role in Doctor Cha. In the serial drama category, the Top Excellence Actor and Actress Awards were presented to Go Soo for Missing: The Other Side and Lee Sung Kyung for Dr. Romantic 3, respectively.

In the miniseries category, Park Hae Soo from Narco-Saints and Jo Han Chul from Reborn Rich and Stealer: The Treasure Keeper clinched the Excellence Actor Awards. Kim Seo Hyung and Uhm Ji Won were honored with Excellence Actress Awards for each of their excellent works in Pale Moon and Little Women. Shifting to the series drama, Son Ho Jun earned the Excellence Actor Award for his role in The First Responders 2, while Kim Ok Bin secured the Excellence Actress Award for her work in Arthdal Chronicles 2.

Further recognizing talent, Lee Dong Hwi from Big Bet and Jung Seok Young from D.P.2 received the Excellence Acting Awards in the actor category. In the actress category, Shin Ye Eun from Revenge of Others and The Secret Romantic Guesthouse, and Yeom Hye Ran from The Glory, The Uncanny Counter and Mask Girl, both received the Excellence Acting Awards. Moving on to the short drama category, Joo Jong Hyuk was acknowledged with the Excellence Actor Award for his role in Do You Know Ashtanga, while Shin Eun Soo secured the Excellence Actress Award for her role in Nineteen Sea Others.

The Best New Actors awards went to Kim Dong Hwi for Missing: The Other Side and The Deal and Moon Sang Min for Under the Queen’s Umbrella. Lee Han Byeol and Jo Ah Ram won Best New Actress awards for their portrayals in Mask Girl and Doctor Cha, respectively. In the web series category, Choo Young Woo received the Excellence Actor Award for Once Upon a Small Town, and Yeri was honored with the Excellence Actress Award for her role in Bitch X Rich. Turning to the creative minds behind the scenes, Kang Yoon Sung was named Best Screenwriter for Big Bet, Park In Je won the Best Director award for Moving, and the prestigious Drama of the Year title went to Little Women.

>> Winner of the 2023 Asia Artist Awards: NewJeans, Junho, SEVENTEEN and More

Source (1)

Leave your vote

186 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.