Winner of the 2023 Asia Artist Awards: NewJeans, Junho, SEVENTEEN and More

asia artist awards 2023 winners
Credit: Weverse

NewJeans, SEVENTEEN, Stray Kids, Lim Young Woong, and Junho received the honors of the 2023 Asia Artist Awards in the Philippines.

The awards ceremony was held at the Philippines Arena for about 6 hours on December 14th. A total of 56 artists, including 34 teams of singers and 22 actors, who are active domestically and internationally, attended and shone brightly.

NewJeans, who won the Artist of the Year and Song of the Year awards, expressed their gratitude, saying, “The first group of people that comes to mind is Bunnies (their fandom name). We will repay your love with better music and performances in the future as we received such a big award.”

SEVENTEEN and its subnit BSS, who won the awards for Album of the Year and Performance of the Year, mentioned, “If it weren’t for Carats (their fandom name), we wouldn’t have received this award. We will give a powerful performance again on stage.”

Stray Kids, who won the Stage of the Year award, stated, “We received a lot of love this year with two albums. We will continue to show our sincere dedication to music and become the group who consistently show love to Stays (fandom name).”

Junho, who won the Actor of the Year award, expressed his determination, saying, “Last year, I received this award for the drama The Red Sleeve, and this year, I received it again for King the Land. I will continue to work harder to become a wonderful actor worthy of this award, and I will repay your love through acting.”

The Rookie Awards went to ZEROBASEONE, Moon Sang Min, and Lee Eun Saem. ZEROBASEONE said, “Just being able to attend the ceremony is something to be thankful for, and receiving the Rookie Award is an even greater honor.”

Moon Sang Min said, “I want to share this honor with my manager who has been with me for a year.”

Below is the list of all the winners:

Focus Award – HORI7ON, LUN8, Younghoon (The Boyz), Ahn Dong Goo
Icon Award – Tempest, NMIXX, Kep1er, Cha Joo Young
Potential Award – Lapillus, ATBO, Yoo Seon Ho, Paul Blanco
Best Creator Award – 3RACHA
Popularity Award – Lim Young Woong, Sakurazaka46, Junho, Kim Se Jeong
Hot Trend Award – SB19, NewJeans, Junho, Ahn Hyo Seop, Lim Young Woong
New Wave Award – Yaochen, Kingdom, Ash Island, Jaechan
Emotive Award – ONEUS, BOYNEXTDOOR, &TEAM, Suho
Rookie of the Year – ZEROBASEONE, Moon Sang Min, Lee Eun Saem
Asia Celebrity Award – NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM, Jang Wonyoung, Kim Seon Ho, Kentaro Sakaguchi
Best Choice Award – Lee Young Ji, KANG DANIEL, BOYNEXTDOOR, &TEAM, NewJeans, NMIXX, Ben&Ben, Dreamcatcher, Lim Young Woong, DinDin, Kim Jae Joong
Best Acting Performance Award – Kim Young Dae, Lee Jun Young, Moon Ga Young, Suho
Fabulous Award – Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, NewJeans, Stray Kids, Lim Young Woong
Best Musician Award – ZEROBASEONE, Sakurazaka46, KARD, STAYC, Kwon Eun Bi
Scene Stealer Award – Jung Sung Il
Best Actor Award – Kim Se Jeong, Ahn Hyo Seop, Lee Dong Hwi, Melai Cantiveros-Francisco, Lee Joon Hyuk
Top of K-pop Record Award – Kim Jae Joong
Best Performance Award – LE SSERAFIM
Best Singer Award – SB19, LE SSERAFIM, AKMU, ITZY, IVE, The Boyz
Best Actor Award – Kentaro Sakaguchi, Kim Seon Ho, Kim Ji Hoon
Grand Prize: Fandom of the Year – Lim Young Woong
Grand Prize: Performance of the Year – BSS (SEVENTEEN)
Grand Prize: Stage of the Year – Stray Kids
Grand Prize: Actor of the Year – Junho
Grand Prize: Song of the Year – NewJeans โ€“ โ€œDittoโ€
Grand Prize: Album of the Year – SEVENTEEN โ€“ “FML”
Grand Prize: Singer of the Year – NewJeans

Source (1)

Leave your vote

10 Points
Upvote Downvote
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.