Lee Byung Hun and Jung Yu Mi Win Best Actor and Actress Awards at “2020 Buil Film Awards”

Credit: OSEN

Lee Byung Hun and Jung Yu Mi won the Best Actor and Actress awards at the 29th Buil Film Awards, and House of Hummingbird took home the Best Film award.

The 29th Buil Film Awards ceremony was held at the Busan Exhibition and Convention Center on October 22. The awards ceremony was held without any audience to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

The Best Film award went to House of Hummingbird. “This award is likely to be the very last prize on the journey with House of Hummingbird. Two years ago, House of Hummingbird premiered in Busan, and two years later, I am standing here with the Best Film award,” said director Kim Bo Ra. “I loved this movie for years. I made this with the heart of sending my letter to the world, and it felt like a miracle when I received such amazing responses. Thank you all for making all the miracles.”

Lee Byun Hun won the Best Actor award for his outstanding performances in The Man Standing Next, while Jung Yu Min took home the Best Actress award for her heartfelt acting in Kim Ji Young: Born 1982.

Best Supporting Actor and Actress awards went to Lee Hee Joon of The Man Standing Next and Lee Re of Peninsula. Kang Dong Won of Peninsula and Seo Ye Ji of By Quantum Physics: A Nightlife Venture won the Popular Star awards. Kim Dae Geon of Clean Up took home the Best New Actor award and Kang Mal Geum of Lucky Chan-Sil won the Best New Actress award.

Below is the full list of winners.

Best Film: House of Hummingbird
Best Director: Jung Ji Woo (Tune in for Love)
Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (The Man Standing Next)
Best Actress: Jung Yu Mi (Kim Ji-Young, Born 1982)
Best Supporting Actor: Lee Hee Joon (The Man Standing Next)
Best Supporting Actress: Lee Re (Peninsula)
Popular Star Award (Male): Kang Dong Won (Peninsula)
Popular Star Award (Female): Seo Ye Ji (By Quantum Physics: A Nightlife Venture)
Best New Director: Jo Min Jae (Tiny Light)
Best New Actor: Kim Dae Geon (Clean Up)
Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum (Lucky Chan-Sil)
Yu Hyun Mok Film Arts Award: Cinema Dal founder Kim Il Kwon
Best Screenplay: Kim Bo Ra (House of Hummingbird)
Best Cinematography: Hong Kyung Pyo (Deliver Us from Evil)
Best Music: Yeon Ri Mok (Tune in for Love)
Best Art Direction: Lee Geon Moon (Deliver Us from Evil)

Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.