HYBE’s New Girl Group with Sakura and Kim Chaewon Confirmed to be 6-Member Group

HYBE new girl group Sakura
HYBE new girl group Sakura
Credit: OSEN

HYBE’s new girl group that IZ*ONE’s Sakura and Kim Chaewon have officially joined has been confirmed as a 6-member group.

According to Star News, HYBE’s new girl group under Source Music will consist of Sakura, Kim Chaewon, Pledis’s trainee Heo Yoon Jin, two Source Music trainees, and a girl from the Netherlands. This new 6-member girl group will officially make its debut in May.

So Sung Jin, CEO of Source Music, flew to Europe to find the talents himself to join the new girl group. And he chose the last member in the Netherlands.

Back on the 14th, Source Music announced, “Sakura and Kim Chaewon have signed the contracts based on their trust in us, and they’ll debut as members of the first girl group of Source Music and HYBE’s collaboration.”

Today, Source Music opened a countdown page with the phrase ‘IM FEARLESS’ written on a black background through its official website. The countdown ends at 00:00 on the 28th, 72 hours later.

Credit: Source Music

Source (1)

Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Leave your vote

182 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.