Winners of 2020 MBC Entertainment Awards

Credit: MBC

Yoo Jae Suk, who is about to celebrate the 30th anniversary of his debut, has lifted his 15th trophy from terrestrial TV’s entertainment awards.

Yoo Jae Suk won the Grand Prize at the 2020 MBC Entertainment Awards” held at MBC Open Hall on the night of the 29th, beating nominees Park Na Rae, Kim Sung Joo, Lee Young Ja, Kim Gu Ra and Jun Hyun Moo. Actor Jo In Sung made a surprise appearance as an award presenter and called out Yoo Jae Suk’s name.

In his acceptance speech, Yoo thanked his wife Na Kyung Eun, his colleagues and staff who worked with him in How Do You Play? In particular, he remembered Park Ji Sun, who passed away early last month, saying, “I hope that Park Ji Sun, who so sadly went to heaven at a young age this year, will continue to give us laughs in the next life.”

Credit: MBC

Here are the rest of the winners. �

Grand Prize: Yoo Jae Suk (How Do You Play?)


Entertainer of the Year: Park Na Rae, Kim Sung Joo, Lee Young Ja, Kim Gura, Yoo Jae Suk, Jun Hyun Moo

Variety Program of the Year: How Do You Play?


Top Excellence in Variety: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa (I Live Alone, How Do You Play?), Sung Hoon (I Live Alone)

Top Excellence in Music & Talk: Lee Hyori (How Do You Play?), Yang Se Hyung (The Paikfather, Omniscient Interfering View, Where Is My Home)

Top Excellence in Radio: Jung Sun Hee (Jung Sun Hee and Moon Chun Shik’s Radio Era Now)


Excellence in Variety: Son Dam Bi (I Live Alone), Jang Do Yeon (I Live Alone), Boom (Buddy into the Wild, Where Is My Home)

Excellence in Music & Talk: Uhm Jung Hwa (How Do You Play?), Jessi (How Do You Play?, Omniscient Interfering View), Kim Jong Min (Trot Nation, Those Who Cross the Line: Returns, How Do You Play?)

Excellence in Radio: Lee Yoon Suk (Lee Yoon Suk and Jeon Young Mi’s Good Weekend), Lee Ji Hye (Lee Ji Hye’s Afternoon Discovery)


PD Award: Baek Jong Won (The Paikfather)

Best Couple: Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Hyori (How Do You Play?)

Achievement Award: Kim Gook Jin (Radio Star)

Best Teamwork Award: Omniscient Interfering View

Popularity Award: Ahn Young Mi (Radio Star)

Special Award: Judges of Trot Nation

Best Format Award: The King of Mask Singer

Digital Content Award: Park Na Rae, Han Hye Jin, Hwasa (I Live Alone: Girls’ Secret Party)

Best Dresser Award: Norazo (The Paikfather, Omniscient Interfering View)

Writer of the Year: Choi Hye Jung (How Do You Play?)

Rookie Award: Ko Eun Ah (Omniscient Interfering View), Kim Kang Hoon (The King of Mask Singer, Those Who Cross the Line: Returns, Omniscient Interfering View)

Rookie Radio Award: Kang Soo Ji (Kang Soo Ji’s Wonderful Radio), Jun Hyosung (Jun Hyosung’s Dreaming Radio), Pyo Chang Won (Pyo Chang Won’s News High Kick)

Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Kim Han Seok, Kim Jung Geun, Park Yeon Kyung (Good Day)

Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Park Min Jung (Humanimal)

Special Award for Radio: Im Jin Mo (Bae Chul Soo’s Music Camp), Kim Eun Ae (57 Minute Traffic Report, Weather and Life)

Writer of the Year for Radio: Kim Kyung Ok (Bae Chul Soo’s Music Camp)

Radio Contribution Award: GS Caltex


Source (1, 2)

[visual-link-preview encoded=”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”]

Leave your vote

185 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.