BLACKPINK Drops the Tracklist for Their Upcoming Album ‘THE ALBUM’ + Heralds Collaboration with Cardi B

Credit: YG Entertainment

BLACKPINK unveiled the tracklist three days before the release of their first full-length album.

At 9 a.m. on Sept. 29 KST, YG Entertainment released the tracklist for BLACKPINK’s first full-length album, THE ALBUM. It contains basic information on a total of eight songs, including the title track “Lovesick Girls.”

The track that stands out the most is obviously the title song “Lovesick Girls.” The song, which caught fans’ eyes and ears with its country-style guitar sound and dark yet dreamy atmosphere through a teaser video earlier, is co-written by Jisoo and Jennie and co-composed by Jennie.

The fourth track, “Bet You Wanna,” is also drawing attention with the collaboration with Cardi B. Also, the rest of the tracks beside the already pre-released songs, “Pretty Savage,” “Crazy Over You,” “Love To Hate Me,” and “You Never Know,” grab the attention with various names in the credits, including Tommy Brown and Mr. Franks as well as the main producer TEDDY.

YG explained, “It’s been four years since BLACKPINK’s debut, and YG and Universal Music Group prepared for this first full-length album for a long time, so we chose and concentrated on various genres such as hip-hop, pop, dance, and R&B that show high level of perfection.”

BLACKPINK will release all tracks from their first full-length album, THE ALBUM, on Oct. 2 (12 a.m. EST & 1 p.m. KST). Then on Oct. 14, Netflix original documentary BLACKPINK: Light Up the Sky will also make its debut.

Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.