Winners of the 2021 Asia Artist Awards

2021 Asia Artist Awards
2021 Asia Artist Awards
Credit: 2021 AAA

The Asia Artist Awards (AAA) held this year’s event at KBS Arena Hall on the 2nd with Super Junior’s Leeteuk and IVE’s Jang Won Young as its hosts.

A total of nine grand prizes were given out this year: Actor of the Year (Lee Jung Jae), TV Actor of the Year (Lee Seung Gi), Film Actor of the Year (Yoo Ah In), Song of the Year (BTS’s “Butter”), Album of the Year (NCT 127), Trot of the Year (Lim Young Woong), Performance of the Year (Stray Kids), Singer of the Year (SEVENTEEN), and Stage of the Year (aespa).

Lee Jung Jae, who took home the Actor of the Year award, shared, “Thank you for giving me such a huge award. I think that the success of Squid Game �is like a miracle. I want to share this honor with the actors and staff I worked with, along with the viewers from all over the world.”

Yoo Ah In, who won Film Actor of the Year, said, “I participated in a small-budget movie called Voice of Silence, but have received such big awards. I will work hard to become an actor who can approach the core of the movie and the attraction that I felt.”

Moreover, Lee Seung Gi, who became the TV Actor of the Year, said, “First of all, I would like to thank the production team for giving me the opportunity to act in a work called Mouse. I think that the reason I got a lot of good responses with Mouse was because of the actors I worked with.”

BTS won the Song of the Year once again following last year. In their video speech, they said, “Thank you for choosing ‘Butter’ as the best song of the year. We’re grateful to our fans for loving us. We hope that ‘Butter’ will be a song that remains in people’s memories for a long time. There’s one month left of 2021 and we hope that people will have a good end of the year.”

NCT 127 took the trophy for the Album of the Year. Doyoung, who also won AAA Focus (Actor), accepted the award on behalf of the group. “First, I want to thank Lee Soo Man and the rest of our family and staff at SM,” the idol shared. “I think that as singers, we can receive such meaningful awards through our fans, who took the time and effort to share their wholehearted love with us.”

Yumi's Cells

You can check the full list of winners below.

Song of the Year: “Butter” (BTS)
Actor of the Year: Lee Jung Jae
TV Actor of the Year: Lee Seung Gi
Film Actor of the Year: Yoo Ah In
Album of the Year: NCT 127
Trot of the Year: Lim Young Woong
Performance of the Year: Stray Kids
Singer of the Year: SEVENTEEN
Stage of the Year: aespa
Best New Artist (Singer): ENHYPEN, aespa
Best New Artist (Actor): Lee Do Hyun
AAA Focus (Actor): NCT’s Doyoung, Park Gun Il
AAA Potential (Singer): AleXa, T1419
AAA Potential (Actor): NU’EST’s Minhyun
AAA New Wave (Singer): STAYC, Weekly
AAA New Wave (Actor): Na In Woo
RET Popularity Award (Singer): Lim Young Woong, EXO, TWICE, CL
RET Popularity Award (Actor): Song Ji Hyo, Kim Seon Ho
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Singer): BTS, BLACKPINK, Lim Young Woong, IU
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Actor): Jung Ho Yeon, Kim Seon Ho
AAA Best OST: Lim Young Woong (“Love Always Run Away” from Young Lady and Gentleman)
AAA Best Producer: SEVENTEEN’s Woozi
AAA Best Creator: Brave Brothers
AAA Best Music Video: EVERGLOW
AAA Icon (Singer): WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn)
AAA Icon (Actor): Ryu Kyung Soo
AAA Hot Trend (Singer): Brave Girls, aespa
AAA Hot Trend (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Emotive (Singer): WJSN CHOCOME, Kwon Eun Bi
AAA Best Emotive (Actor): ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo, Moon Ga Young
AAA Asia Celebrity (Singer): GOT7’s BamBam, THE BOYZ
AAA Asia Celebrity (Actor): Yoo Ah In, Vachirawit Chivaaree, Metawin Opas-iamkajorn
AAA Best Choice (Singer): PENTAGON, MOMOLAND, Golden Child
AAA Best Choice (Actor): Lee Jun Young (U-KISS), Joo Suk Tae
AAA Scene Stealer: Cha Ji Yeon
AAA Best Acting Award: Girls’ Generation’s Yuri, Sung Hoon, Kitamura Takumi
AAA Best Musician: Kang Daniel, ITZY, ASTRO, Wonho, THE BOYZ
AAA Best Actor: Park Joo Mi, Heo Sung Tae, Kim Joo Ryoung
AAA Fabulous (Singer): SEVENTEEN
AAA Fabulous (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Achievement: NU’EST
AAA Best Artist (Singer): BamBam, ENHYPEN, Brave Girls
AAA Best Artist (Actor): Jeon Yeo Been, Han So Hee
History of Songs Award: Sandaime J Soul Brothers from EXILE TRIBE


Source (1, 2, 3)

Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Leave your vote

184 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.