BTS, Kim So Hyun, Yoo Jae Suk and More Win at This Year’s Korea Broadcasting Prizes

Kim So Hyun awards
Kim So Hyun awards
Credit: Korean Broadcasters Association

The 48th Korea Broadcasting Prizes announced its winners. This year, 29 programs and 18 individuals became the final winners.

KBS’ drama River Where the Moon Rises won the Best Terrestrial Drama award.

The Best Actor and Actress awards went to Chun Ho Jin from KBS’ Once Again and Kim So Hyun from KBS’ River Where the Moon Rises.

Yoo Jae Suk from Hangout with Yoo received the Best Male Entertainer award, and Kim Sook from KBS Boss in the Mirror and Problem Child became the winner of the Best Female Entertainer award.

BTS won the Best Male Artist award two years in a row. And Brave Girls, who wrote a new history by climbing back up the chart with their song, “Rollin”, became the lucky girl group to take the Best Female Artist award home this year.

For the Popularity Award that selects the winner by viewer’s unanimous decision, Kim So Hyun from River Where the Moon Rises, Kim Sun Ho from 1 Night 2 Days, and BTS lifted the awards, dominating the survey conducted from August 16th to August 22nd.

The winner of the Grand Prize will be announced in the ceremony that will air on September 10 on MBC.


Source (1)

Translator Jung Munjeong: I’ll provide you with the latest articles regarding K-Drama, K-Pop, K-Movie and more as quickly as I can.

Leave your vote

13 Points
Upvote Downvote
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.