K-pop Solo Singers Coming Back in July: Taeyoun, D.O., And More

Kpop Solo Singers

Solo singers are expected to heat up the K-pop scene this summer.

On the 6th, Taeyeon will release a new song, “Weekend.” It is a disco-pop song with a light guitar and retro synth sound. The lyrics express the desire to get away from daily life for a while on weekends and drift away. Taeyeon, who has established herself as a go-to singer, is expected to uncover her new charm by introducing a singing rap in this album.


Credit: EDEN Entertainment

Baek A Yeon will release her fifth mini-album, Observe, on the 13th. Through the four versions in the concept photo, she showed off her various charms with her lively and refreshing looks. “Shouldn’t Have… (Feat. Young K)”, “So-So,” “Looking For Love,” and more have provided perfect songs for the warmer seasons, and expectations are rising as to what kind of music will give them refreshing energy this summer.


HA: TFELT is returning with a new single, Summertime, 10 months after her last album. On the 30th of last month, the sunset version live video was released on her official YouTube channel, and her charming performance against the backdrop of sunset caught the viewers’ eyes. Expectations are rising whether she will show her unique charm once again through “Summertime,” coming up this month.


Male singers who are going solo also promise active performances. Super Junior’s Kyuhyun will open the summer with his new song “Together” on the 5th. It is a pop-rock song with a refreshing summer vibe. Expectations are getting higher as hitmaker Kenzie took charge of producing. Kyuhyun has been active in musicals and reality shows, and this new album will get him a new chance to make his first return in a while to the music industry.


B.A.P’s Moon Jong Up will release his first mini-album, US, on the 8th. Moon Jong Up released his solo debut single HEADACHE last year and was recognized for his potential as an artist. This album is expected to show a wider range of his musical capabilities as he participated in writing the lyrics and composing music in all tracks.


exo do
Credit: SM Entertainment

EXO D.O. will release his first solo album, Sympathy, on the 26th. This will be the 6th solo album from an EXO member since Baekhyun, Chen, Suho, Lay, and Kai’s. With six new songs and eight songs, including bonus tracks, the album will present D.O’s warm sensibility. Expectations are high for D.O.’s new album because other members have previously sold a million copies and topped the domestic and foreign music charts with their solo albums.


Source (1)

Translator Cho EK: I’m a big fan of Korean dramas and movies.

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.