The 7th Korean Film Producers Association Awards Kim Hee Ae and Cho Jin Woong the Best Actress & Actor

Credit: Little Big Pictures, ACEMAKER MOVIEWORKS

The 7th Korean Film Producers Association Awards Kim Hee Ae and Cho Jin Woong the Best Actress & Actor

Kim Hee Ae and Cho Jin Woong were awarded the Best Actress & Actor Awards at the 7th Korean Film Producers Association Awards.

On December 22, the Korean Film Producers Association announced the winners of their own award ceremony. Kim Hee Ae took home the Best Actress Award for her dazzling performance in Moonlit Winter, and the Best Actor Award went to Black Money actor Cho Jin Woong.

The Best Picture Award was awarded to Black Money, while The Man Standing Next director Woo Min Ho was honored with the Best Director Award. The Best Screenplay Award was given to LUCKY CHAN-SIL director Kim Cho Hee.

LUCKY CHAN-SIL actress Youn Yuh Jung won the Best Supporting Actress Award, while Steel Rain2: Summit actor Shin Jung Geun took home the Best Supporting Actor Award.

This year’s Korean Film Producers Association Awards, which marks its seventh year, chose the winners out of 162 feature films released from October 1 last year to September 30 this year. The judges shared, “We paid attention to whether the intention of planning and production of the film is clearly shown and how much diversity the film has showcased.”


Here is the full list of winners.

Best Picture – Black Money

Best Director – Woo Min Ho (The Man Standing Next)

Best Screenplay – Kim Cho Hee (LUCKY CHAN-SIL)

Best Actress – Kim Hee Ae (Moonlit Winter)

Best Actor – Cho Jin Woong (Black Money)

Best Supporting Actress – Youn Yuh Jung (LUCKY CHAN-SIL)

Best Supporting Actor – Shin Jung Geun (Steel Rain2: Summit)

Best Cinematographer – Hong Kyung Pyo (Deliver Us From Evil)

Best Lighting Designer – Bae Il Hyuk (Deliver Us From Evil)

Best Art – Cho Hwa Sung & Park Gyu Bin (The Man Standing Next)

Best Editing – Han Mi Yeon (Beasts Clawing at Straws)

Best Music – Kim Tae Sung (Kim Ji-young, Born 1982)

Best Sound Effects – Kim Seok Won (Peninsula)

Best Technology – Jung Do Ahn & Yoon Hyung Tae (Peninsula)


Source (1)


What do you think?