[New Tracks To Know] Super Junior’s Return as a Complete Group: ‘The Renaissance’

Credit: SM Entertainment

Super Junior has made their return with the 10th full-length album The Renaissance.

The Renaissance is made up of a total of 13 types in accordance to the fans who have waited for them, including Super Junior’s group version, unit versions such as Passionate, Versatile, Beautiful, and individual version for each member. Upon its release on the 16th, the album ranked No. 1 on iTunes’ Top Album Chart for 20 regions around the world and proved the group’s unwavering popularity by sweeping the top of the digital album sales charts on major Chinese music platforms.


As a song with powerful bass, trendy synth sounds, and Super Junior’s energy, it holds the confidence of the scattered stars which gather once more to together steal your heart.

2. House Party (Title Track)

A catchy disco-pop dance number that consists of exciting rhythm and guitar riffs. It conveys the message of encouragement as it tells listeners to not forget the small things in life, cheer up, and hang in there in midst of the COVID-19 situation.

3. Burn The Floor

This fusion pop-dance track demonstrates unexpected charms as grand classical orchestrations meet dubstep. Its intense beats and the exquisite composition which comes and goes to classic sounds leave a strong impression on the listeners.

4. Paradox

A song that depicts a heart that tries to move away as it is drawn closer to be ‘paradoxical.’ What is addictive, is the whispering vocals on the strong beat.

5. Closer

A trendy pop-ballad embodying a romantic message asking the other to cross the line and come ‘closer.’ The sweet tone added to the groovy melody is noteworthy, and it is an easy listen.

6. The Melody

This is an impressive medium-paced track with pleasant whistle sounds that seems to be recalling a past day. Leeteuk and Yesung participated in the lyrics to celebrate the 15th anniversary of their debut, expressing their gratitude to members for being there for each other and the wish for that to continue in the future.

7. Raining Spell for Love (Remake ver.)

As a song that was selected as the number one song by a survey completed by ‘E.L.F’s for the 15th anniversary of the group’s debut, it was remade in this album as a meaningful song joined by all nine members vocals.

8. Mystery

An impressive song with powerful 808 bass sounds and an ear-catching whistle sound. The lyrics are sung dreamily as they ask for a chance to get to know the other after not being able to know their feelings.

9. More Days with You

Beautiful piano melodies, acoustic guitar, and bass sounds make up this mid-tempo ballad. It contains how thankful they are for the fans who have been with them for the past 15 years, and the hopeful message about wanting to continue walking together.

10. Tell Me Baby

This song is arranged to be bright and cheerful as it adds a rock guitar sound to the Christmas mood which excites everyone just by the thought of it. With witty lyrics and energy specific to Super Junior, they promise to grant whatever wishes you have, as your Santa.


Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.