Winners of 2020 TMA Announced, and Yes, BTS Took Home the Grand Prize

Credit: TMA

BTS is slamming the year-end award ceremonies. These superstars took home the Grand Prize for the third year.

The “2020 The Fact Music Awards” (2020 TMA) was broadcast live online on the evening of the 12th to ensure singers and staff’s safety and prevent the further spread of COVID-19. Jun Hyun Moo and Seohyun hosted the event.

For this year’s ceremony, BTS, Super Junior, NU’EST, GOT7, MONSTA X, Seventeen, Kang Daniel, TWICE, MAMAMOO, (G)I-DLE, ITZY, Stray Kids, TOMORROW X TOGETHER, ATEEZ, Cravity, Weeekly, The Boyz, Jessi and ENHYPEN completed the rich performances.

BTS dominated the scene once again, taking home a total of 4 awards – Grand Prize, Worldwide Icon award, Listener’s Choice Award and Year’s Artist Award. The group won the Grand Prize for three consecutive years from the 1st TMA to the 3rd TMA, proving themselves to be the true rulers of the K-pop scene.

Super Junior also boasted their power by winning three awards – Year’s Artist Award, TMA Popularity Award and Fan N Star Most Votes Award (Artist).

Credit: TMA

Here is the full list of the winners.

Grand Prize: BTS

Listener’s Choice Award: BTS

Worldwide Icon: Seventeen, BTS

TMA Popularity Award: Super Junior

Year’s Artist: MAMAMOO, Hwasa, Kang Daniel, BTS, GOT7, TWICE, NU’EST, IZ*ONE, MONSTA X, Seventeen, Super Junior

Global Hottest: Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE, ATEEZ, The Boyz

Year’s Best Performer: ITZY, Jessi, TXT

Next Leader: Weeekly, Cravity, ENHYPEN

Fan N Star Most Votes Award (Artist): Super Junior

Fan N Star Most Votes Award (Individual): Hwang Chi Yeul

Fan N Star Choice Award: Hwang Chi Yeul

Fan N Star Trot Popularity Award: Lim Young Woong

Fan N Star ADs. Award: Lim Young Woong


Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.