New Releases This Month: From Solo and Unit Group to Talented Musicians – September Comeback

Credit: Devine Channel Instagram

The talented producer team Devine Channel, who worked with BTS and EXO, will present their first album BYPRODUCT on September 3. It is the first solo album to be released under the team’s name, and they have expressed the hip-hop genre in their own colors and emotions. Many musicians, including Gaeko and Chanyeol, participated in the featuring.

Wonho, a former MONSTA X member, will release his solo album Love Synonym #1: Right for Me on September 4. The title track “Open Mind” is an electronic pop song with a rhythmical yet dreamy atmosphere. The album will be released in two versions, Korean and English, for Wonho to communicate with Korean and overseas fans who have been waiting for his comeback.

Credit: PlayM Entertainment

On September 7, Apink’s Kim Namjoo will become the third member from the group to make her solo debut, following Jung Eun Ji and Oh Hayoung, with her first solo single album Bird. (G)I-DLE’s Soyeon, who is showing exceptional producing abilities, collaborated in the song, which delivers Namjoo’s heartfelt message of “I won’t hesitate to fly for everything I love and dream.”

On the same day, YooA will also make her debut with her first solo mini-album, Bon Voyage. This is the first solo debut from OH MY GIRL since their official debut five years ago. The first teaser released showed a dreamy yet unique concept like a fantasy movie, drawing keen attention.


H.O.T.’s Jang Woo Hyuk will release his multi-album HE (DON’T WANNA BE ALONE) on September 7, the very day when H.O.T. made their debut. Jang Woo Hyuk said, “This coming September 7 marks the 24th anniversary of our debut as H.O.T. on September 7, 1996. Please show a lot of interest and support for my new album and promotions.”

Credit: SM Entertainment

SHINee’s Taemin will also release the first album of his third full-length album on September 7 and start a full-fledged promotion. His third full-length album Never Gonna Dance Again: Act 1 is expected to draw keen attention from music fans as it contains a total of nine songs with various charms, including the title track “Criminal.”

Credit: Fantagio Music

ASTRO’s Moonbin and Sanha will release their first mini-album on September 14 as the first unit group since their official debut. Their label Fantagio Music released coming-up teasers through ASTRO’s official SNS channels on August 21, officially announcing the birth of Moonbin & Sanha unit. The message “Don’t be afraid, Bad memories will fade out” stimulates curiosity and imagination about the upcoming album.

On the same day, Stray Kids will release In Life, the repackaged version of their first full album GO LIVE released three months ago. JYP Entertainment announced the group’s comeback via official SNS channels on August 25 by unveiling the trailer for In Life.

Source (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.