Kep1er From ‘Girls Planet 999’ Confirmed the Date for Their Debut

Girls Planet 999 Kep1er
Credit: WAKEONE, SWING Entertainment

Kep1er from Mnet’s Girls Planet 999 will be making their debut next month.

On November 24th, WAKEONE and SWING Entertainment has announced that they will be launching a new girl group named Kep1er (Choi Yu Jin, Xiao Ting, Mashiro, Kim Chae Hyun, Kim Da Yeon, Hikaru, Huening Bahiyyih, Seo Yeong Eun, Kang Ye Seo) on December 14th.

Yumi's Cells

Kep1er released a set of concept photos of Choi Yu Jin, Xiao Ting, and Mashiro titled “Concept Photo 1: Connect 0″ on their official website and social media accounts. They also revealed a teaser that gave a glimpse of their new nine members.

The name Kep1er is formed from the term “Kep” which means catching a dream and the number “1” which indicates the nine girls coming together to become the best.

Kep1er will make its official debut on December 14th and carry out various activities for the next two years and six months.

Girls Planet 999 Kep1er
Credit: WAKEONE, SWING Entertainment

Source (1)

Translator Esther Lee: I’ll be providing you with up-to-date, reliable Korean entertainment news. Enjoy!

What do you think?