Winners of the 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival

Credit: CJ Entertainment, SM Entertainment, Saram Entertainment
Credit: CJ Entertainment, SM Entertainment, Saram Entertainment

Parasite won the Best Film award at the 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival.

On March 11, the award ceremony for this year’s Golden Cinema Film Festival was held at a wedding hall in Jung-gu, Seoul. The event is a film festival with the goal of recognizing technical achievement in Korean films and finding new faces. It’s organized by the Korean Society of Cinematographers.

Director Bong Joon Ho’s Parasite took home the Best Film award. Kwak Shin Ae, CEO of Barunson E&A, attended and received the award on behalf of him.

The Best Director award went to Black Money director Jung Ji Young, while the Actor’s Grand Prize was awarded to Song Kang Ho.

You can check out the full list of winners below.

Credit: Oh My Star

Best Film: Parasite

Best Director: Jung Ji Young (Black Money)

Cinematographer Gold Award: Hong Kyung Pyo (Parasite)

Cinematographer Silver Award: Kim Tae Kyung (The King’s Letters)

Cinematographer Bronze Award: Kim Hak Soo (Spring, Again)

Best New Cinematographer: Lee Jung In (Romang)

Best New Director: Park Noo Ri (Money), Kim Joon Sik (Between the Seasons)

Actor’s Grand Prize: Song Kang Ho (Parasite)

Best Actor: Cho Jin Woong (Black Money)

Best Actress: Lee Ha Nee (Black Money)

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (Inseparable Bros)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Mi Kyung (Kim Ji Young, Born 1982)

Best New Actor: Woo Do Hwan (The Divine Fury), Kim Sung Kyu (The Gangster, The Cop, The Devil)

Best New Actress: Kim So Hye (Moonlit Winter), Choi Mi Gyo (Murphy’s Law & Sally’s Law), Yoon Hye Ri (Between the Seasons)

Cinematographers’ Choice Popularity Award: Kim Hong Pa (Juror 8), Girls’ Generation’s YoonA (EXIT)

Child Actor Award: Lee Go Eun (Sunkist Family), Eum Seo Young (Sky at the Bottom of the Lake)

Best Lighting Director: Song Jae Suk (The Culprit)

Jury’s Special Award: SHINee’s Minho (The Battle of Jangsari), Hwang Woo Seul Hye (Sunkist Family)

Special Award: Bae Jae Hyun

Achievement Award: Lee Tae Hee, Kim Ki Eop

Acting Achievement Award: Lee Hae Ryong

Director Achievement Award: Bae Chang Ho

Cinematographer Achievement Award: Ahn Chang Bok

Film Development Achievement Award: Bong Joon Ho


Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.