Winners of 2020 KBS Drama Awards: The Real Winner is ‘Once Again’

Credit: KBS

Chun Ho Jin took home the Grand Prize.

On Dec 31, KBS held the 2020 KBS Drama Awards. And this year’s grand prize went to veteran actor Chun Ho Jin. The actor showed off his extraordinary performance in Once Again and left a deep impression.

In his acceptance speech, Chun Ho Jin said, “My father died while I was filming this drama. At the time, my partner Cha Hwa Yeon pushed me forward and helped me a lot. I would love to give this award to her,” and added, “My father, he really enjoyed watching Once Again. He didn’t get to see the ending, and this son would love to say one last thing to him. Thank you, you did a wonderful job, and I love you.”

In addition to the grand prize, Once Again took home multiple trophies, including Top Excellence Award, Excellence Award, Best Writer, Supporting Actor, Best Couple and Popularity Award.

Credit: KBS

Here is the rest of the list.

Grand Prize: Chun Ho Jin (Once Again)

Top Excellence Award: Park In Hwan (Brilliant Heritage), Jung Bo Suk (Homemade Love Story), Lee Min Jung (Once Again)

Excellence Award/ Long Drama: Lee Sang Yeob (Once Again), Lee Jang Woo (Homemade Love Story), Lee Jung Eun (Once Again), Jin Ki Joo (Homemade Love Story)

Excellence Award/ Daily Drama: Kang Eun Tak (A Man in a Veil), Kim Yoo Suk (No Matter What), Park Ha Na (Fatal Promise), Lee Chae Young (A Man in a Veil)

Excellence Award �” Miniseries: Park Sung Hoon (Into the Ring), Lee Jae Wook (Do Do Sol Sol La La Sol), Nana (Into the Ring), Cho Yeo Jeong (Cheat on Me If You Can)

Best Writer: Yang Hee Seung (Once Again)

Achievement Award: Song Jae Ho

Supporting Actor Award/ Miniseries: Ye Ji Won (Do Do Sol Sol La La Sol), Ahn Kil Kang (Into the Ring)

Supporting Actor Award/ Long Drama: Oh Dae Hwan (Once Again), Oh Yoon Ah (Once Again), Kim Sun Young (Homemade Love Story)

Best Actor in One Act/Special/Short Drama: Son Sook (A Jaunt), Lee Yoo Young (Traces of Love), Lee Shin Young (How to Buy a Friend), Lee Han Wi (My Lilac)

Best Couple Awards: Jin Ki Joo & Lee Jang Woo (Homemade Love Story); Lee Jang Woo & Jung Bo Suk (Homemade Love Story); Nana & Park Sung Hoon (Into the Ring); Jo Yeo Jeong & Go Joon (Cheat on Me if You Can); Park Hae Jin & Jo Bo Ah (Forest); Lee Sang Yi & Lee Cho Hee, Chun Ho Jin & Lee Jung Eun, Lee Sang Yeob & Lee Min Jung (Once Again)

Popularity Award: Kim Young Dae (Cheat on Me if You Can), Lee Sang Yeob (Once Again), Jo Bo Ah (Forest)

Best New Actor Awards: Seo Ji Hoon (To All The Guys Who Loved Me, Meow, the Secret Boy), Lee Sang Yi (Once Again), WJSN’s Bona (Homemade Love Story), Shin Ye Eun (Meow, the Secret Boy), Lee Cho Hee (Once Again)

Best Child Actor Awards: Moon Woo Jin (Once Again), Lee Ga Yeon (Once Again)

Source (1, 2)

[visual-link-preview encoded=”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”]

Leave your vote

181 Points
  • Related Posts

    Add to Collection

    No Collections

    Here you'll find all collections you've created before.