The 2020 MBC Gayo Daejejeon Announces Its Lineup

Credit: JYP Entertainment, Rain Company, RBW
Credit: MBC, YTN

While Jang Sung Kyu, YoonA and Kim Sun Ho were confirmed as emcees of the 2020 MBC Gayo Daejejeon, the event’s final lineup was also released.

The 2020 MBC Gayo Daejejeon: THE MOMENT, which will be held at the MBC Dream Center on Dec 31, has finally taken off its veil. The official lineup includes Rain & JYP duo, Uhm Jung Hwa, Song Ga In, Henry, MAMAMOO, NCT and more.

First of all, the legendary duo Rain & JYP will unveil their new song for the first time, while Song Ga In & Henry will present an extraordinary crossover. Uhm Jung Hwa will heat up the atmosphere with her disco party, and Lim Young Woong, MAMAMOO, NCT will also gift their fans with their outstanding performances.

Credit: JYP Entertainment, Rain Company, RBW

The rest of the lineup includes names like GOT7, ITZY, Stray Kids, TWICE, Kang Seung Yoon, Norazo, THE BOYZ, Second Aunt Kim DaVi, (G)I-DLE, IZ*ONE, aespa, Oh My Girl, LOONA, Jessi, Trot People Top 4, Paul Kim and Hwasa. Refund Sisters, however, had to be removed from the lineup as Lee Hyori decided to sit out the event due to the surge in COVID-19 cases in South Korea.

Meanwhile, The 2020 MBC Gayo Daejejeon: THE MOMENT will be carried out in a non-audience and non-contact manner, with all performers and staff’s safety as the top priority. On top of that, the entire performance will be pre-recorded. The event will be held on Dec 31 at 9 pm KST.

Source (1)

Leave your vote

186 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.