Here’s the Winners of the 2020 Asia Artist Awards

Credit: Starnews
Credit: Starnews

On Nov 28, the 2020 Asia Artist Awards (AAA) was held.

This year’s Grand Prizes (Daesang) went to BTS, Lim Young Woong, NCT, TWICE, GOT7, Kim Soo Hyun and Lee Jung Jae.

BTS, who took home a total of 3 awards – Grand Prize Song of the Year, Popularity Award, Best of Best Award – said their acceptance speech through video. “It’s an honor to receive such a great award with ‘Dynamite,’” they said. “We’re just glad and feel rewarded that this song helped those who are having a hard time with the recent pandemic. We sang happily, all thanks to ARMY.”

Lim Young Woong won the Grand Prize Trost of the Year. Along with this, he also was honored with two other awards, Hot Issue Award (singer) and Popularity Award. The singer expressed his gratefulness, saying, “It is such a big honor. I was honored to have comforted people who are having a difficult time this year with my voice.”

Grand Prizes in the TV and Film category went to It’s Okay to Not Be Okay actor Kim Soo Hyun and Deliver Us From Evil actor Lee Jung Jae, respectively.

Kim Soo Hyun thanks his fellow actors and added, “I was curious about how the characters with painful wounds and stories changed while filming, and I was happy to see results. I will show you a good change in myself so that everyone who watches my performances can also be happy.”

“Personally, I met a very unique character,” Lee Jung Jae said. “I also had a great time working with the help of fellow actors and staff. And I would like to thank all the fans around the world who love and cheer for K-pop, K-dramas and K-movies.”


You can check out the rest of the lists below.


Grand Prize (Daesang)

Television / Film

Kim Soo-hyun (Actor/Actress of the Year: Drama)

Lee Jung-jae (Actor/Actress of the Year: Film)


NCT �” NCT 2020 Resonance Pt. 1 (Album of the Year)

Twice (Artist of the Year)

GOT7 (Performance of the Year)

BTS �” “Dynamite” (Song of the Year)

Monsta X (Stage of the Year)

Lim Young-woong (Trot of the Year)


Rookie of the Year

Television / Film

Han So-hee

Lee Jae-wook



Secret Number


Popularity Award (Determined through fan votes)

Television / Film

Park Jin-young

Song Ji-hyo





Lim Young-woong


Asia Celebrity

Television / Film

Lee Joon-gi



Kang Daniel


Best Artist Award

Television / Film

Lee Joon-gi

Seo Ye-ji


NCT 127



Best Icon Award

Television / Film

Lee Joo-young





Focus Award




Television / Film

Ahn Eun-jin


Best Actor/ Actress Award

Ahn Hyo-seop, Lee Sung-kyung


Best Emotive Award

Television / Film

Ahn Bo-hyun, Kim Seon-ho


(G)I-DLE, NCT Dream


Best History of Songs Award

Super Junior


Best Musician Award

Song Ga-in, Kang Daniel, IZ*ONE


Choice Award

The Boyz, ITZY, Ahn Bo-hyun, Park Ju-hyun


Potential Award

Television / Film

Park Jin-young

Kim Hye-yoon





AAA Scene Stealer

Kim Min-jae


AAA Best of Best Popularity Award



AAA Hot Issue Award

Television / Film

Kim Soo-hyun, Seo Ye-ji


Lim Young-woong, ITZY


Best Acting Award

Lee Joon-hyuk, Jeon Mi-do


Best Music Video Award

Stray Kids


Best Pop Artist Award

MAX, Anne-Marie


Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.