Kim Hee Ae, Ju Ji Hoon Win and More Win Awards at 2020 Asia Contents Awards

Credit: JTBC, topstarnews

Kim Hee Ae and Ju Ji Hoon won the Best Actress and Best Actor at the 2020 Asia Contents Awards.

The 2nd Asia Contents Awards, which were held online on October 25, announced the winners of 10 categories. Only the hosts (2PM’s Nichkhun and 2019 Miss Korea Kim Se Yeon) and performers (Lovelyz and Kim Jae Hwan) attended the event, and the presenters and winners all participated remotely via video.

Korean films/dramas were named co-winners in eight categories, and Netflix’s Kingdom 2 was honored with a total of three awards.

The World of the Married director Mo Wan Il won the Best Creative Award while KBS’s When the Camellia Blooms received the Best Asian Drama trophy.

The World of the Married star Kim Hee Ae won the Best Actress award while Kingdom 2 star Ju Ji Hoon won the Best Actor award. Hospital Playlist actress Jeon Mi So took home the Best Newcomer (Female) award.

Kingdom 2 writer Kim Eun Hee went home with the Best Writer award in her arms, while the visual effect team of Kingdom 2 was honored with the Technical Achievement Award. Hyena star Kim Hye Soo won the Excellence Award.


Below is the full list of winners.

Best Creative: Dai Ying of The Bad Kids (China), Mo Wan Il of The World of the Married (Korea)
Best Asian Drama: Last Madame (Singapore), When the Camellia Blooms (Korea)
Best Actress: Kim Hee Ae of The World of the Married (Korea), Kuroki Haru of Nagi’s Long Vacation (Japan)
Best Actor: Joseph Chang of The Victims’ Game (Taiwan), Ju Ji Hoon of Kingdom 2 (Korea)
Best Writer: Kim Eun Hee of Kingdom 2 (Korea)
Best Rising Star: Dilireba of Eternal Love of Dream (China), Kirti Kulhari, Sayani Gupta, Maanvi Gagroo, Gurbani Judge of Four More Shots Please! S2 (India), Ririn Dwi Ariyanti of Dewi (Indonesia)
Best Newcomer (Female): Plearnpichaya Komalarajun of One Year (Thailand), Jeon Mi Do of Hospital Playlist (Korea)
Best Newcomer (Male): Rong Zi Shan of The Bad Kids (China), Paris Intarakomalyasut of In Family We Trust (Thailand)
Lifetime Achievement Award: ABS-CBN (Philippines), AMUSE INC. of Midnight Diner (Japan)
Excellence Award: Araki Yuko (Japan), Kim Hye Soo (Korea)
(NEW) Technical Achievement Award: MADMANPOST of Kingdom 2 visual effects (Korea)

Source (1, 2)

Leave your vote

182 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.