Winners Of 2022 Asia Artist Awards: Junho, Kim Seon Ho, Park Min Young, and More

2022 asia artist awards winners
2022 asia artist awards winners
Credit: Starnews

>> VOTE NOW! For The 1st Annual ZAPZEE Awards

The 2022 Asia Artist Awards IN JAPAN was held on the 13th at the Nagoya Sports Complex in Japan. The hosts were Leeteuk and Jang Wonyoung.

The six grand prizes went to Lee Junho, SEVENTEEN, IVE, Stray Kids, NewJeans, and Lim Yong Woong. Lee Junho, who won Actor of the Year and Hot Trend (Actor), thanked his fans, saying, “I’ll repay you with an even better performance.” SEVENTEEN, who took home three trophies – Singer of the Year, Hot Trend (Singer), and Fabulous Award – also expressed their gratitude and thanked their fans in their acceptance speech.

Despite being on a long hiatus, Kim Seon Ho put his name on four trophies – Best Choice (Actor), Asia Celebrity (Actor), IdolPlus Popularity Award (Actor), and DCM Popularity Award (Actor). “I’ve heard that fans worked hard both day and night voting for me, and it’s just an honor for all their support. I’ll repay you with good acting and good projects.”

“As I prepared for the projects these days, I thought about when I’m the happiest. And from the beginning, I’m the happiest when I’m acting as an actor,” he went on. “And I thought the people who support me and look for me are the reason I can act. They are the ones who complete my happiness. I’ll repay them with all my heart and cherish their love.”

Moreover, Park Min Young, who recently made headlines with the scandal about her now ex-boyfriend, took home Best Artist (Actor) and Hot Trend (Actor). “This year wasn’t easy for me,” she opened up. “I’ll work even harder to become an actor who doesn’t disappoint you. I will keep my promise.”

She continued, “I met viewers with two dramas this year. And it feels like the award was given to me to commend me for my work. I’ll just show you good performance as an actor. Thank you.”

2022 asia artist awards winners
Credit: Starnews

Below is the full list of winners.

Actor of the Year: 2PM’s Lee Junho
Singer of the Year: SEVENTEEN
Song of the Year: IVE (“LOVE DIVE”)
Album of the Year: Stray Kids
Performance of the Year: NewJeans
Stage of the Year: Lim Young Woong

Best Artist (Actor): Han So Hee, Park Min Young, Seo In Guk

Best Actor: Kim Sejeong, Girls’ Generation’s Kwon Yuri, Lee Jae Wook, U-KISS’s Lee Jun Young
Best Musician: Choi Ye Na, LE SSERAFIM, TREASURE, NiziU, Peck Palitchoke

Best Acting Performance: WJSN’s Bona, Super Junior’s Choi Siwon, Hwang Minhyun, Kim Young Dae

Fabulous Award: Lim Young Woong, SEVENTEEN
Scene-Stealer Award: Ryu Kyung Soo

Best Choice (Singer): KARD, Kep1er, PENTAGON, Stray Kids, WJSN CHOCOME
Best Choice (Actor): Kim Seon Ho

Best New Artist (Singer): IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans
Best New Actor: Kang Daniel, Seo Bum June

Asia Celebrity (Singer): ITZY, BE:FIRST, Lyodra
Asia Celebrity (Actor): Kim Seon Ho, Girls’ Generation’s Kwon Yuri, Billkin, PP Krit

Emotive Award (Singer): CRAVITY, NMIXX
Emotive Award (Actor): Na In Woo

Hot Trend (Singer): IVE, Lim Young Woong, SEVENTEEN, NiziU
Hot Trend (Actor): 2PM’s Lee Junho, Park Min Young

AAA Icon (Singer): AleXa, VERIVERY
AAA Icon (Actor): Im Jae Hyuk

IdolPlus Popularity Award (Singer): BTS
IdolPlus Popularity Award (Actor): Kim Seon Ho

DCM Popularity Award (Singer): BLACKPINK, Lim Young Woong
DCM Popularity Award (Actor): Kim Sejeong, Kim Seon Ho

New Wave Award (Singer): Kep1er, NMIXX, TEMPEST
New Wave Award (Actor): Super Junior’s Choi Siwon, Hwang Minhyun

Best Achievement: Girls’ Generation’s Kwon Yuri

AAA Potential (Singer): Billlie, KINGDOM, LIGHTSUM, TFN
AAA Potential (Actor): Kang Daniel

AAA Focus (Singer): ATBO, Lapillus, TRENDZ
AAA Focus (Actor): THE BOYZ’s Ju Haknyeon

Best Producer: Seo Hyun Joo

Source (1, 2, 3)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.