DAY6 Will Complete Their ‘The Book of Us’ Series with ‘You Make Me’

DAY6 will release the completed album’s title song, “You Make Me,” on April 19th.

At midnight of the 2nd, JYP Entertainment officially revealed the tracklist for the group’s 7th mini-album, The Book of Us: Negentropy – Chaos swallowed up in love (shortened as Negentropy). The pages in the image reminded fans of the new song is in The Book of Us series.

According to the list, Negentropy may have a total of seven tracks, including the title “You Make Me.” The album also has “Every day we fight,” “Healer,” “Not Two but One,” “On the Clouds,” “ONE,” and “Let’s Love Each Other More.” The group will captivate listeners by capturing delicate sentiments and emotions within the tracks.

Credit: JYP Entertainment

DAY6 has been telling various stories to the world by writing and composing their songs. Young K, Sungjin, Jae, and Wonpil are on the album’s credits, once again proving their capabilities as singer-songwriters.

“You Make Me,” written by Young K and composed by Wonpil and Hong Jisang, is a title track. It embodies hope and captures the warmth that blooms in difficulties. In other words, the song carries refreshing sounds and hopeful lyrics.

The new album Negentrop is a physics term describing the increase and decrease in energy. DAY6 conveys a message that ‘eventually, the energy that restores us is love, and through love, we become one.’ Negentropy will be the final series to be released in about two years.

The new album and title track, “You Make Me” will be available on various music platforms on April 19th from 6 PM KST.

Source (1)

Leave your vote

Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.