YG Entertainment Confirms TREASURE’s debut in July

YG Entertainment‘s rookie group TREASURE confirmed their debut in July.

On May 12, YG Entertainment released a teaser video on its official blog announcing the official debut of TREASURE in July. Along with the images of 12 members, the caption “JULY 2020” was clearly engraved in the video.

YG Entertainment said, “As BLACKPINK’s comeback in June was set, we also decided to present TREASURE’s debut in July. We will notify the fans of the exact date and related information.” They also added, “Thank you for waiting for such a long time.”

TREASURE is the fourth boy group being produced by YG Entertainment after Big Bang, WINNER, and iKON. The 12 members, Hyunsuk, Jihoon, Yoshinori, Junkyu, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, Asahi, Yedam, Haruto, Doyoung, Jeongwoo and Junghwan, were picked through the survival show YG Treasure Box, which aired from November 2018 to January 2019.

Previously, TREASURE has been cited as the most promising rookie K-POP group in 2020. Starting this year, YG Entertainment has been unveiling carious content, raising the expectations of global music fans to the fullest.

Announcing the successful debut of TREASURE, YG Entertainment stated that all members have actively participated in writing and composing their own music. Also, their performance film “Going Crazy,” which features the percent choreography of 12 members, exceeded 20 million views on YouTube.

As this is the first group that YG Entertainment is introducing in four years since BLACKPINK, much expectations and attention are expected from the entertainment industry.

Source (1)

Leave your vote

182 Points
Related Posts

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.