EXO’s Suho to Released His First Solo Album Today

Suho, a member of K-POP group EXO, will release his first solo album, Self-Potrait, today.

Credit: SM Entertainment

EXO’s Suho will release his first mini-album Self-Portrait today. This is the first time for the singer to release a solo album since his debut as EXO in 2012.

Let’s Love,” the title track of the album, is a modern rock genre song that features lyrical melodies and warm atmosphere, with lyrics of “even though we might be clumsy and lacking in expressing love, but let’s love anyways.” Suho’s mellow vocals combined with the actual band session is raising the expectations of fans.

Also the album includes a total of six song: a dreamy pop song, “O2,” and a fan song, “Made In You,” “Starry Night,” a rock ballad expressing longing for a lover after a breakup, “Self-Portrait,” a song that depicts a person who recalls his loved ones from his self-portrait, and “For You Now,” a song featuring Younha.

Suho participated in writing and concept planning for the entire album.

Meanwhile, the singer will air “SUHO: Let’s Love” live at 8:00 p.m. on March 30 KST to mark his solo debut through NAVER V LIVE.

Source (1)

What do you think?